Inbox Help

What are locked-in rates?

With locked-in rates, sitters have the flexibility to set specific rates for certain clients. When you lock in service rates for a client, those prices will be automatically applied when they re-book with you.

A few things to note about locked-in rates:

  • Rates are locked in per client by service type. This means that each service you offer will have specific locked-in rates applied to your client.

  • At this time, locked-in rates can’t be modified from the app. To manage these rates, sign in to your account from a computer or mobile browser.

  • If any of your rates aren't locked in, we'll display an orange warning icon next to it.

How to lock rates for clients

You can lock in a rate for a client from the Pending Requests and Past Stays section of your account.

Pending requests

  1. Select the inbox icon from your account and navigate to the Pending Requests tab.
  2. Locate the client whose rates you want to lock in.
  3. Select the toggle icon next to Lock in your rates for future stays with [Client Name], making the icon green.
  4. Select Ok to save your changes.

Select Ok to save your changes.

Past stays

  1. Open your inbox and select the Past Stays tab of your booking page.
  2. Scroll to the bottom of a client’s booking details and select Lock rates for future stays with [Client Name].
  3. You’ll see a summary of all the rates that will be locked in for your client. To finalize your changes, select Lock rates.

To finalize your changes, select Lock rates.

Unlocking rates

If you no longer want to lock in rates for a client, follow these steps:

  1. Navigate to the client’s previous booking in the Past Stays tab.
  2. Select Unlock rates.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 people found this helpful
Thank you for your feedback!