With locked-in rates, sitters have the flexibility to set specific rates for certain clients. When you lock in service rates for a client, those prices will be automatically applied when they re-book with you.
Notes: Rates are locked in per client by service type. This means that each service you offer will have specific locked-in rates applied to your client.
How to lock rates for clients
You can lock in a rate for a client from different sections of your inbox from your Rover account. Here’s how:
Rover app
- Open the Rover app and tap Inbox, then navigate to the Pending, Upcoming, or Past section.
- Tap on your client’s name.
- Tap Rates, then select the service you want to manage.
- Tap Lock rates, then Save rates.
Computer
- Select the Inbox icon at the top of the page.
- Open the conversation with your client, then click their name at the top of the page.
- Select Rates, then choose the service you want to manage.
- Click the toggle to lock rates for your client, then click Save rates.
Your client will pay these locked rates for all future bookings. These rates will not change for your client, even if you increase your default rates.