Inbox Help

What is confirmed availability and how does it work?

Clients are more likely to book with sitters whose calendars are accurate and up to date. When you use the Confirmed Availability feature, clients will see a banner on your profile within search that shows when you’re free.

How it works

Editing your availability

Additional information

How it works 

To view and manage your availability:

1. Navigate to the Rover Dashboard. This displays your availability for the next two weeks.

2. Click on a date to mange your availability. Dates in grey mean you're unavailable for all of your services. Green date boxes indicate dates you’re available for at least one of your services.

3. When finished, select Confirm Availability. This lets Rover and owners know that you’ve reviewed your calendar and verified it’s accurate, and a banner will appear in search above your profile.

Screen_Shot_2018-08-23_at_12.30.34_PM.png

Editing your availability

You can edit your availability for the next two weeks from your Rover Dashboard with the “Your availability for the next 2 weeks” box. Remember, green boxes show that you’re available for at least one service. Grey boxes show that you’re unavailable for all services.

How do I mark myself as available?

  1. Select the date you’re currently showing as unavailable that you need to change to available. You’ll see the date box change from grey to green.
  2. Select Confirm Availability to save your changes.

How do I mark myself as unavailable?

  1. Select the date you’re currently showing as available that you need to change to unavailable. You’ll see the date box change from green to grey.
  2. Select Confirm Availability to save your changes.

Now, all services for that date will be marked as unavailable.

If you’re needing to make additional edits to your calendar, for instance, marking yourself as available for one service, but unavailable for another service, or adjusting the number of spaces you have available, go to your full calendar to make those changes.

On your full calendar, you can still edit your availability as you normally would. Additionally, you can also confirm your availability for the next two weeks by selecting Confirm Availability in the upper left corner of the screen.

 

Additional information

  • We recommend confirming your availability regularly to reassure pet parents your calendar is accurate. You’ll still show in search results even if you don’t confirm availability, however, you won’t have a banner to highlight you’ve verified your availability.  

  • Your profile will display a Confirmed Available banner in search for the services that you’ve marked yourself as available. You won'y appear in search results for services that you've marked as unavailable.

  • The Confirmed Available banner will only be displayed in two-week windows.

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 people found this helpful
Thank you for your feedback!