Inbox Help

How do I hide a service from search when I’m away?

 

The Away setting on your account allows you to take a break from one or more services you provide on Rover. When you activate this setting, you won't be visible in search results for that service. This is useful when you're unable to respond to requests from new clients—like during a well-deserved vacation.

Here's how to manage these settings:

1. Sign in to your Rover account, then click here to get to the service management page.

2. Select each service you want to manage, then use the toggle button to set yourself as Away
Note: Past clients can still rebook with you when you’re set to Away. To completely hide this service from new and existing clients, tap the toggle icon next to the Active setting.

3. Scroll down and select Save

 

Additional information 

Keep in mind that if you frequently don't book requests you receive for days you're available, some of your services may be automatically set to Away. This is why it's important to keep your calendar up to date. To learn more about keeping your profile and services active, visit this article from the Rover Blog.

 

Related Articles

How do I manage my calendar?

Can I change my settings to sit for repeat clients only?

How do I change my availability and the number of dogs I can sit?

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 people found this helpful
Thank you for your feedback!