After you’ve completed your sitter profile, Rover’s sitter team will manually review it within five business days.
Not sure where you’re at in the review process? We’ll keep you updated along the way with emails, and you can log into your Rover account on a computer or mobile browser for updates. At the top of the screen, you’ll see some handy banners that’ll show you your progress:
This banner means that you’ve completed all steps of the sitter profile and that your profile is ready for our sitter team to review.
This banner means that we’ve already reviewed your profile, but that some adjustments still need to be made. Be sure to check your email for a message from us outlining what needs to be changed.
Once you’ve updated your profile, just click on the Resubmit profile link. Then, select the green Resubmit Profile button--that way we’ll know that your profile is ready to be reviewed again.
This banner means your profile has been approved and that you’re now live on Rover. Congratulations! Note: this banner will disappear once your profile has been live for a couple of weeks.
If you don’t see any of these banners, it’s possible that you haven’t completed your sitter profile yet. To finish, just follow these steps:
- Navigate to your Profile by selecting your name in the upper right corner of the screen.
- Complete any step with an “X” next to it.